You are here::/What Should I Read Next???
What Should I Read Next???2018-09-27T13:47:42+00:00

What Should I Read Next???

BookBrowse — Reviews, genre lists, and read-alikes in fiction, mystery, nonfiction, children and teen.

Booklist Online –Book and audiobook lists and reviews for adults and youth; blogs and webinars for book lovers.

BookPage — Book reviews, author interviews, e-newsletters, blogs, book lists by genre, children’s books.

BookSpot — Links to dozens of book-related websites, including reading lists, bestsellers, first chapters, book awards, genres, authors, publishers, criticism, literacy resources, e-resources for writers.

Books, Music & Movies — Staff picks, multimedia blog, and more from the Chester County Library.

Fantastic Fiction — Author and series information.

GoodReads — Get book recommendations; create your own “bookshelf” to track and share the books you read; search and browse books by genre, subject, author; engage in literary trivia and quizzes.

Guardian Children’s Book Site — Book reviews, editor picks, lists, multimedia, blogs, selected first chapters and author readings.

Hennepin County Library: Books and Reading — Browse book, audiobook and eBook lists for adults, teens and children, and an “If You Like” genre search.

Kent District Library: What’s Next Database — Enter title, author or series name for printable list of titles in a series.

Library Booklists — Book lists focused mainly on crime fiction, links to published lists, a database of author birthdates, and reading group resources.

LibraryReads — Book lists with annotations.

NextReads (LibraryAware) (select Featured Resources, then tab to NextReads) — Book suggestions in 26 genres, including for children and teens.  Use your valid CCLS card to sign up for a free monthly e-newsletter.

NoveList Plus — Book recommendations, reviews, lists, articles, read-alikes, fiction & nonfiction, award winners, and more.  For all ages.

Overbooked — Book lists in fiction and nonfiction, including “starred review” lists.

Plymouth District Library: Youth Booklists — Book lists organized by age of child, from preschool through grade 8, and book-related resources for parents.

Readalikes (Public Library of Anniston-Calhoun County) — Find new authors based on an author you like.

RUSA: The Reading List – Highlights top books in genres and backlist suggestions.

Seattle Public Library: Books & Media — Staff-created reading lists for children, teens and adults.

What Should I Read Next? — Find a book recommendation or suggestion for what to read next by searching a database of real readers’ favorite books; searchable by title, author or ISBN.

Whichbook.net — Offers book, eBook, and audiobook lists based on a selection of up to four criteria in a dozen categories: happy…sad, gentle…violent, optimistic…bleak, etc.  Also searchable by character, plot and setting criteria.

YALSA’s Book Awards & Booklists — Variety of lists from the Young Adult Library Services Association, including award winners, lists for reluctant readers, lists for the college-bound and teen-nominated titles.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedinmail