Library Hours & Closed Dates

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday:

10:00 AM – 1:00 PM; 2:00 — 6:30 PM: Curbside Holds Pickup

Wednesday:

10:00 AM – 1:00 PM; 2:00 — 4:30 PM: Curbside Holds Pickup

Friday:

10:00 AM – 1:30 PM: Curbside Holds Pickup

Saturday:

10:00 AM – 4:30 PM: Curbside Holds Pickup


Phoenixville Public Library will close for inclement weather when the Phoenixville School District is closed or at the discretion of library management.

School closing number: #856

LIBRARY HOLIDAYS & CLOSINGS 2020-21

Independence Day (observed) July 3 Friday
Independence Day July 4 Saturday
Labor Day September 7 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 26 Thursday
Black Friday November 27 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24 Thursday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
New Year’s Eve December 31 Thursday
New Year’s Day January 1 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 18 Monday
Presidents’ Day February 15 Monday
Good Friday April 2 Friday
Dogwood Festival Parade Day May 15 Saturday
Memorial Day May 31 Monday
Library is closed on Sundays.

LIBRARY HOLIDAYS & CLOSINGS 2021-22

Independence Day July 4 Sunday
Labor Day September 6 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 25 Thursday
Black Friday November 26 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24 Friday
Christmas Day December 25 Saturday
New Year’s Eve December 31 Friday
New Year’s Day January 1 Saturday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 17 Monday
Presidents’ Day February 21 Monday
Good Friday April 14 Friday
Dogwood Festival Parade Day May 21? Saturday
Memorial Day May 30 Monday
Juneteenth June 19 Sunday
Library is closed on Sundays.
Facebooktwitterredditlinkedinmail